Requirements to apply for a Real Estate Loan:


a). Real estate property must be located within the Commonwealth of Massachusetts or within a radius of 100 miles from the main office of the credit union without regard to geographical location (see shaded area of map below);* and

b). Applicants/members must live, work or attend school in the Bristol, Barnstable, Dukes, Nantucket and Plymouth counties in Massachusetts; Bristol and Newport counties in Rhode Island; the Providence County Rhode Island cities and towns of Central Falls, Cranston, Cumberland, East Providence, Johnston, Lincoln, North Providence, North Smithfield, Pawtucket, Providence, Smithfield and Woonsocket;** or

c). Be a retired or current telephone employee residing in a) above.

If you meet the above requirements for a real estate loan click HERE to apply now.

* Includes portions of New Hampshire, New York, Connecticut and all of Rhode Island.
** Membership requires a $5.00 deposit into a Regular Share Account.

Southern Mass Credit Union Lending Area